Procedure upon arrest of violator
(1) Except as otherwise provided in subsection (2) of this section, when the State Board of Parole and Post-Prison Supervision or the Department of Corrections orders the arrest and detention of an offender under ORS 144.331 (Suspension of parole or post-prison supervision) or 144.350 (Order for arrest and detention of escapee or violator of parole, post-prison supervision, probation, conditional pardon or other conditional release), the offender arrested shall be held in a county jail for no more than 15 days.
(2) An offender may be held longer than 15 days:
(a) If the offender is being held for a combination of probation and parole violation;
(b) If the offender is being held pending prosecution on new criminal charges; or
(c) Pursuant to an agreement with a local jail authority. [1993 c.680 §32]
Note: 144.341 (Procedure upon arrest of violator) was added to and made a part of ORS chapter 144 by legislative action but was not added to any smaller series therein. See Preface to Oregon Revised Statutes for further explanation.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.