2015 ORS 133.030¹
Who are magistrates

The following persons are magistrates:

(1) Judges of the Supreme Court;

(2) Judges of the Court of Appeals;

(3) Judges of the circuit court;

(4) County judges and justices of the peace; and

(5) Municipal judges. [Amended by 1961 c.724 §27; 1969 c.198 §59; 1977 c.746 §1; 1995 c.658 §72]

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 133—Arrest and Related Procedures; Search and Seizure; Extradition, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors133.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.