2015 ORS 109.328¹
Consent of child 14 years of age or older

If the child is 14 years of age or older, the adoption shall not be made without the consent of the child. The consent required by this section is in addition to, and not in lieu of, the consent otherwise required by law. [1957 c.710 §9 (109.312 to 109.329 (Adoption of person 18 years of age or older or legally married) enacted in lieu of 109.320)]

Law Review Cita­tions

51 OLR 521 (1972)

Atty. Gen. Opinions

Change of name in public records, (1977) Vol 38, p 945

Chapter 109

Law Review Cita­tions

12 WLJ 569-589 (1976)


1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 109—Parent and Child Rights and Relationships, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors109.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
 
2 Legislative Counsel Committee, Annotations to the Oregon Revised Stat­utes, Cumulative Supplement - 2015, Chapter 109, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ano109.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.