2013 ORS § 46.570¹
Fees

The small claims department of a circuit court shall collect the following filing fees from the plaintiff when a claim is filed in the court, and from the defendant when the defendant demands a hearing:

(1) $50, when the amount claimed is $2,500 or less; and

(2) $90, when the amount is more than $2,500. [Formerly 46.221; 2003 c.737 §§44,45a,45c; 2005 c.702 §§49,50,51; 2007 c.129 §20; 2007 c.860 §7; 2011 c.595 §46; 2013 c.685 §§36,36a]

Note: The amendments to 46.570 (Fees) by section 36a, chapter 685, Oregon Laws 2013, become operative July 1, 2014, and apply to filings made on or after July 1, 2014. See section 38a, chapter 685, Oregon Laws 2013. The text that is operative until July 1, 2014, including amendments by section 36, chapter 685, Oregon Laws 2013, is set forth for the users convenience.

46.570 (Fees). The small claims department of a circuit court shall collect the following filing fees from the plaintiff when a claim is filed in the court, and from the defendant when the defendant demands a hearing:

(1) $53, when the amount claimed is $2,500 or less; and

(2) $95, when the amount is more than $2,500.