Sentence for aggravated theft in the first degree when victim 65 years of age or older
When a person is convicted of aggravated theft in the first degree under ORS 164.057 (Aggravated theft in the first degree), the court shall sentence the person to a term of incarceration ranging from 16 months to 45 months, depending on the persons criminal history, if:
(1) The victim of the theft was 65 years of age or older at the time of the commission of the offense; and
(2) The value of the property stolen from the victim described in subsection (1) of this section, in a single or aggregate transaction, is $10,000 or more. [2008 c.14 §4]
Note: 164.061 (Sentence for aggravated theft in the first degree when victim 65 years of age or older) was enacted into law but was not added to or made a part of ORS chapter 164 or any series therein by law. See Preface to Oregon Revised Statutes for further explanation.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information